skip to content

Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership (CISL)

1 May 2016 – ClimateWise elects its new Managing Committee, expanding its sectoral and geographic focus.

ClimateWise is pleased to announce the newly elected ClimateWise Managing Committee. The 10 existing positions available have all been filled, while two newly created seats add an additional ‘emerging markets’ and GI/Asset Management category to the expanded group. Maurice Tulluch and Nick Hankin remain as ClimateWise Chairman and Working Group Chairman respectively.

We are delighted with the cross-sectoral and geographical spread of the new Managing Committee and look forward to working with them closely over the coming years, to expand ClimateWise’s work further to support for the insurance industry’s transition to a zero-carbon, climate-resilient future. Congratulations to all Managing Committee members.

  • Andrew Voysey (University of Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership, CISL) – Independent
  • Greg Lowe (Willis) – Open
  • Hugo Raymond (Aon Benfield) – Broker
  • Jennie Colville (RSA) – GI
  • Maria Lisiakova (Swiss Re) – Reinsurance
  • Mats Nordenskjold (If P&C) – Open
  • Matt Cullen (ABI) – Industry/Professional body
  • Richard Foulerton (Allianz) – GI/Asset Management
  • Sophie Timms (Zurich) – GI/Asset Management
  • Trevor Maynard (Lloyd’s) – Lloyd’s Market
  • Vanessa Otto-Mentz (Santam) – Emerging Markets
  • Zelda Bentham (Aviva) – Life Insurance