skip to primary navigationskip to content

Expert contributors

"A truly inspiring, engaging, and fascinating week with great speakers and networking opportunities."

Heather Grant, Responsible Business Manager, Lloyds Banking Group

Expert contributors are invited to join the tutors in the delivery of the workshops. They are selected on the basis of their specialist knowledge or experience. Participants will hear industry speakers providing case studies on how they created significant business benefits through sustainable value chains. 

The following is a small selection of the contributors to recent graduate programmes (please note contributors may change for future programmes):

Dr Geoff Brighty

Area Manager

Environment Agency (UK)

Dr Mark Esposito

Associate Professor of Management

Grenoble School of Management

Dr Juliane Reinecke

Professor of Organizational Behaviour

University of Warwick

Dr Steve Waygood

Chief Responsible Investment Officer

Aviva Investors

Tony Juniper

Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership Fellow

Richard Burrett

Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership Fellow

Paul Pritchard

Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership Fellow

Alastiar Child

Cocoa Sustainability Director

Mars Chocolate UK Ltd

Professor Ken Peattie

Co-Director, Sustainable Places Research Institute

Cardiff University

Nelmara Arbex

Deputy Chief Executive

Global Reporting Initiative

Philippa Foster Back


Institute of Business Ethics

Chris Rose


Campaign Strategy Limited

Professor Nigel Leader - Williams

Director of Conservation Leadership

Department of Geography

Professor Steve Evans

Director of EPSRC Centre for Innovative Manufacturing in Industrial Sustainability

Department of Engineering

Dominic Vergine

Director of Sustainable Development

ARM Limited

Dr Mercedes Tallo

Director, Sustainable Value Chains/Markets

Rainforest Alliance

Ramon Arratia

European Sustainability Director


Jose Lopez

EVP, EVP, Responsible for Operations

Nestlé S.A.

Will Steffan

Executive Director, Climate Change Institute

The Australian National University Climate Change Institute

Gareth Llewellyn

Executive Director, Safety and Sustainable Development

Network Rail

Philippe Joubert

Former President Alstom


Steve Hope

General Manager, Environmental Affairs and Corporate Citizenship

Toyota Motor Europe

Paloma Lopez

Global Sustainability Director

Kellogg Company

Gail Klintworth

Group Customer Director

Old Mutual plc

James Vaccaro

Head of Market and Corporate Development

Triodos Bank

Ravi Baga

Head of Policy, Regulation & Environment

EDF Energy

Amie Shuttleworth

Head of Sustainability

Sir Robert McAlpine

James Stacey

Head of Sustainability

Earth Capital Partners

Carmel McQuaid

Head of Sustainable Business

Marks & Spencer plc

Robert McCorquodale

Institute Director

British Institute of International and Comparative Law

Richard Anstead

Interim Commercial Director

Fairtrade Foundation

Dr Jonathan Cullen

Lecturer, Engineering Department

University of Cambridge

Professor David Mackay

Professor of Natural Philosophy

University of Cambridge

Dr Chris Hope

Reader in Policy Modelling

Judge Business School

Katherine Trebeck

Research and Policy Advisor for Oxfam's Global Research Team

Oxfam GB

Dr Emily Shuckburgh

Research Fellow

British Antarctic Survey

Professor Charles Ainger

Visiting Professor

Department of Engineering