Skip navigation
About Us

Our Governance

CISL is part of the University of Cambridge. It is an institution within the School of Technology established by Ordinance of the General Board.

CISL's Management Board appoints its Advisory Board to give advice to CISL on long-term strategy and to act as a sounding board on further developments.

Our Management Board meets three times per year.


Professor Chris A GilliganDepartment of Plant Sciences, Head of the School of Biological Sciences, University of Cambridge


Professor Bill AdamsMoran Professor of Conservation, Department of Geography, University of Cambridge
Professor Sir Mike GregoryHead of Department, Institute for Manufacturing, Engineering Dept., University of Cambridge
Professor Ian D HodgeHead of Department/Professor of Rural Economics, Department of Land Economy, University of Cambridge
Professor Paul LindenDepartment of Applied Maths and Theoretical Physics (DAMPT), University of Cambridge
Professor Christoph LochDean of Cambridge Judge Business School, University of Cambridge
Professor Richard PragerHead of the School of Technology, Department of Engineering, University of Cambridge
Dame Fiona ReynoldsMaster, Emmanuel College, Cambridge
Professor Koen SteemersHead of Department, Department of Architecture, University of Cambridge
Professor Bill SutherlandMiriam Rothschild Professor in Conservation Biology, Department of Zoology, University of Cambridge
Professor Liba TaubDepartment of History and Philosophy of Science, University of Cambridge


Polly CourticeDirector, CISL


Sir Ian CheshireGroup Chief Executive, Kingfisher plc


Steve AlmondManaging Partner – International Markets, Deloitte & Touche
Alan BelfieldGroup Board Director, Arup
Andrew BesterGroup Director, CEO Commercial Banking, Lloyds Banking Group
Andy ClarkePresident & CEO, Asda Stores Ltd
Dame Amelia C Fawcett, DBEChairman, The Prince of Wales's Charitable Foundation
Philippe JoubertFormer President of Alstom
Lise KingoExecutive Vice President, Novo Nordisk A.S.
Gail KlintworthGroup Customer Director, Old Mutual Plc
José LopezExecutive Vice President, Operations and GLOBE, Nestlé SA
Michael NaylorPartner at Auriga Partnership
Fred PhaswanaChairman, Standard Bank
Jonathon PorrittCo-Founder, Forum for the Future
Carlos Manuel RodriguezVice President for Conservation Policy, Conservation International
  • Twitter
  • Linked in
  • Print this page

Interested in our Executive Programmes?

Our Business Platforms

Ian Cheshire: Don't Fear Sustainability

Contact Us: Cambridge

Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership,
1 Trumpington Street,
Cambridge, CB2 1QA, UK 

T: +44 (0)1223 768850